6 Tips andTricks to Kick Your Doors Software

0
33
Doors Software
unsplash

If you are looking for ways to tweak your Doors software experience, we will show you how to make the most of Doors and its features.
Enable Preview Mode in Meeting Recordings

Doors allows you to store meeting recordings as files in your PC’s local drive or on a network server. To enable previews for these recordings:
1) In the Program Manager window, click on the “Options” tab . . . 2) Select “Enable Preview” from the list of options and then OK 3) Allow up to 5 minutes for this change to be applied before restarting meetings or ending a meeting recording session.

By default, when you create a new tag in Doors, it is always grouped under the same parent. To group your tags more logically:
1) In the Program Manager window open the “Tasks” sub menu and then click “Organize Tags…” 2) From the Organize Tags window, select a tag in the list and from the drop-down list at its right side select an appropriate parent tag . . 3) Click on Apply to complete this step 4) Repeat steps 2-3 until all adjustments have been made. 5) Click on OK to save these changes.

Prestigious Partner System

Doors supports a prestigious partner system. If a user has any of these status levels, it is considered prestigious. Users will have more options for adjusting their status, such as special email alerting and other perks. More information on this feature can be found in the Prestigious Partner System article on the Doors Help Center .

Include User Profile Pictures in Meeting Recordings

Each user will have his/her own personal picture next to his or her name in each meeting’s agenda and you can add one of your own customized photos. You don’t need to customize every meeting; you just need to select a different photo for each meeting. Instructions to add pictures can be found on the Adding a personal picture in a meeting article located on the Doors Help Center.

To make an action public, you can select “this action is visible to all users” from the drop-down list of actions’ privacy options in each action’s Edit Action window. The users will then be able to see, re-schedule or delete this action.

The ToDo List window displays your unassigned tasks from the left side. The list of each task is shown on the right side. You can click on any unassigned task in the list to view its details (ToDo’s shortcut menu contains all actions and options related to ToDo items). Each task has its own checkbox, which can be selected using the Ctrl key.

You can also create tasks from scratch by first selecting an action: then, in the Actions drop-down menu select “Create Task”. A new entry will appear under actions’ list then select “Add Task”. You will be presented with a pop-up confirmation window and you must confirm this action. The assigned task will appear under the ToDo List window in a list of unassigned tasks. You can assign it to yourself, another user or a user group.

Right-click on any task to access its shortcut menu and you will see a “Cancel” option. If you select this option, the task is deleted without confirmation, returning it to the action’s assigned user, if any. Note that if the task was already assigned you must confirm this action before it is removed from your ToDo List window. The shortcut menu for tasks may also contain links to other actions (for example: Approve or Mark Complete).

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here